Hey,
As an FYI . . .
Received the following inbox SPAM. Thought I'd post so you admins can figure out how to eradicate.
mercy has sent you a new personal conversation entitled "mercy.fumba@yahoo.com".
mercy said:
======================================================================
Hello,
My name is mercyi saw your profile here (www.bangkok-addicts.com)today and became intrested in you,i will also like to know you the more and estabilish a relationship that is bassed on truth and trust with you i want you to send an email to my email address so i can give you my picture for you to know whom i am.Here is my email address mercy.fumba @ y a h o o .com
I am waiting for your mail to my email address above please i have something very very important i will like to tell you.I believe we can start from here!
Remeber the distance or colour does not matter but love matters alot in life.
mercy.... mercy.fumba@ y a h o o.com
======================================================================
Page 1 of 1
Spam bot on BKK Addicts ? ? ? Got a strange inbox
#2
Posted 30 March 2010 - 07:49 AM
This PM went out to a lot of members. Mercy has been banned. Thank you.
#3
Posted 30 March 2010 - 11:00 PM
Got the same thing & replied to her before reading this thread. She was using BM name "Fumba". I've banned that a/c too.
Share this topic:
Page 1 of 1

Help
This topic is locked
Bookmark
Del.icio.us
Digg
Email
Facebook
Google
Mixx
Reddit
StumbleUpon











