Couple of Questions

I plan some time in the future to go. Couple of questions. Coming in from DFW so about I see that it's about 21 hr or so in the plane, so I will have time to sleep and research more info about Bangkok. How much money should I take with me or just pulled from bank at Bangkok? Also when I'm there exchange rate and what I should look at for? Types of scam? Cell service, currently have sprint, should I get a burner? Or wifi is great at the majority of the areas I will be in like so far I read about Soi Cowboy and Nana plaza, I will probably be there for a week and I want to see everything if I can, site seeing as well. Type of hotels better in the city or near the areas I will be going to? Avg cost to stay in one as well. Also type of transportation, taxi, Uber, trian, and so on. This is my first time I will be leaving the country via plane and I always thought my first trip would be Europe or Spain (wanted to do the bull run :)) anything else I'm missing let me know I want know cover all of my bases and have a good time as well.

There are a number of threads on money. If you use an ATM, pick "safe ones" like inside a bank or those at terminal 21.

Scams: don`t take a taxi directly to a p4p establishment. Avoid upstairs pussy shows in Patpong. Watch your bin in bars to avoid bill padding.

Buy a cell phone card at the airport for your stay. Wifi is good at most hotels.

Hotels: http://bangkokredeye.com/bar-girl-friendly-hotels.html

I`ve found Pachahara Suites Sukhumvit and The Dawin to be good value.

The BTS is great for getting around. Also the boats on the river for seeing touristy stuff. 

Nana Plaza and Soi Cowboy are the main red light areas along with Patpong. Lots of oily massage places can be found further sown Sukhumvit road (soi 24, 26 and more). The Huay Kwang district got the more upscale soapy massage places.